Why My Top 5 Posts From 2015 Want to Make Me Thank You

I just finished my third year of blogging on my site. It was a good year in 2015 as I had the most visitors on my site and most views of my posts than either of my previous two years. 

And I want to say thank you.

Top 5 Posts of 2015

I enjoy writing and I especially enjoy blogging about leadership and, more specifically, about being leaders within the framework of the gospel. As a believer, it is difficult for me to separate the two – I am not designed to categorize my life into a “Oh, this is gospel, but…this is not.” mindset. Being an authentic leader is important to me, but leadership can become too mundane and lacking full purpose without a fresh view through a gospel lens.

As we just finished up another year and now heading into 2016, I wanted to give a sincere “Hey, thank you!”  and shout out to my readers who take the time to peruse or fully read my posts each week. I do not take it for granted, and it is humbling to know that any of my posts are engaged with each week by you as my reader.

So thank you, and I hope you continue reading into the future or share a post if it helps you in some way to see leadership more clearly.

I would like to ask a favor of you as my reader:

Would you take 5 minutes (literally!) and complete my Looking Back to Look Ahead Survey? A blog is only as good as those who find it beneficial, and so it would definitely help me to know what would best help you.

Top 5 from 2015

And finally, I always enjoy it when I receive a summary wrap-up of “Top Reads of the Week/Year” so that the hard work is done for me. And so, before I launch into new topics for 2016, here is listing of my top-five most read posts for 2015. If there are some that you might have missed, here are the links. I hope they encourage and inspire you to more and better gospel leadership in this year ahead.

Thanks again for being a reader. I appreciate you.

  1. 3 Steps to Being a Better Communicator: OIC – An Amazingly Powerful Tool
  2. 5 Ways to Snuff out the Flame in Another’s Life
  3. Hardships Grow Your Gratitude
  4. A Call to all Men: Affair-Proof Your Marriage
  5. Are You Listening to a Siren Tune?

Thank you for completing the survey!

I’d love to hear from you — please leave a reply below if you have any thoughts to add to the conversation.

If you know someone who would be helped by reading this, you can email it to them or share using one of the social media links below. Thank you for doing this! It is so appreciated.

If you would like to begin receive a weekly email whenever future posts are made, you can subscribe here.  You may unsubscribe at any time.

2 thoughts on “Why My Top 5 Posts From 2015 Want to Make Me Thank You

Please Leave a Reply

